It's funny how time works. 
    It's supposedly constantly repeating; if you look at a clock, you'll know what I mean. It starts and ends at 12, awlays going around in the same circle. The reality of it, however, is tha time never circles around. It only goes forward, and whether we like it or not, we go forward.
    Time seems to go at the same pace, but how do the days seem so long and the years so short? How is it that when in class it feels like everything stops except for the drone of the teacher's lecture, but the weekends fly by in the blink of an eye.
    It just makes no sense. 
    That's why I am so determined to do something impacting with my life. Most of us only get roughly 80 years. I don't want to spend my 80 years cooped up in an office cubicle or something like that. The truth is, I'm scared of how fast time flies, and I want to be able to look back and smile at what I've done, not crave for another chance to do things a different way.
    I always want to look back and know that I made the right choice.



Leave a Reply.