I will first of all like to say that blogging is a lot harder than you think. You must first of all think of a topic that isn't totally random that will not only capture the audience, but give them a sense of your writing and your voice all at once. Spelling checks have to be made and the occasional witty comment slipped in. Basically, blogging is a pretty big commitment.
    You might be wondering, "Why the heck is this author blogging if she thinks its such a huge time consumer? I mean, it's not like she has to or anything." You're right. I don't have to do it, and I don't always want to do it. But as I mentioned on my homepage, I want some documentation of my life to look back on when I get older. I feel like I'm preserving a key piece of myself so that when I get older, I can look back and see who I once was and the kind of person I've become.
    Drat. Now I'm getting sappy.
    I hate sappy blogs. I think that no matter how well written they are, if they're all filled with gooey, gushy feeling that is completely unneeded, the blog is a bit of a fail. Not that I don't write sappy stuff. In fact, some of my book ideas are the kind that turn into cheap, paperback romance novels that no one wants to read except for the sake of entertainment. 
    Which basically makes me a hypocrite.
    This blogging is a lot harder than I thought. Not that this is the first time I've done it. Oh, no, there are a bunch of blogs that I have tried to start all over the internet. You may have come across one and thought, "Gosh, what was this person thinking? There's only one half-finished post from two years ago."
    That's committment for you.
    Anyway, this blog is going to be different. I'm not going to completely walk out of this one. Nope, I'm going to try to post something every few days for maybe the rest of my life. I'm going to keep this up. In fact, I'll even make a pledge to show my commitment for this stuff. 
    "I pledge to post on this site every few days for maybe the rest of my life. I promise to be a committed blogger, writer, poet, and even artist if I ever get around to posting some of my work on here. Even if no one reads this, I will act as if I have millions of viewers on at all hours of the day. I will not back out on this one, I swear."
    Okay, here we go. This is the start of an experiment that will probably fail, but I'm definitely not going to go down not trying.
    I hope.
Lindsay
8/11/2012 05:15:24 am

It's Lindsay hi ur site is awesome

Reply



Leave a Reply.